Lalique for Bugatti

lalique bugatti
lalique bugatti sculpture

Le monde sauvage et merveilleux de Rembrandt Bugatti

Les créations de Lalique pour Bugatti célèbrent l’histoire extraordinaire et le savoir-faire particulier des deux maisons, sous le signe à la fois de la passion de la beauté et de la quête d’excellence. Le lien entre Bugatti et Lalique est profondément ancré dans le temps. Les deux entreprises sont nées en Alsace et toutes deux avaient un génie à leur tête : René Lalique et Ettore Bugatti, qui étaient très bons amis de surcroît. Comme le constructeur d’automobiles sportives de Molsheim, le maître-verrier savait apprécier la finesse de l’artisanat et le caractère unique d’un savoir-faire. Aujourd’hui, les deux marques réunissent leurs forces créatrices et leur sens aigu de l’esthétique pour réaliser des œuvres d’art en série limitée qui s’adressent aux connaisseurs les plus exigeants et les collectionneurs d’art du monde entier.

elephant bugatti

Rembrandt Bugatti par Lalique

De cette collaboration est née une série limitée de chefs-d’œuvre : une version en cristal de la Lionne bâillant, du Loup d’Égypte et de la Jument. À ces pièces s’ajoute le célèbre Éléphant dansant, l’une des plus belles œuvres de Rembrandt Bugatti, qu’Ettore Bugatti faisait trôner sur le radiateur de la fameuse Bugatti Royale pour rendre hommage au travail artistique de son frère. Chacune de ces pièces est fabriquée sur la base de moulages en gypse originaux de Rembrandt Bugatti, en suivant une technique extraordinaire de cire perdue, maîtrisée aujourd’hui seulement par une poignée d’artistes. Modelée par les maîtres-verriers dans un amour du détail sans égal, chaque pièce est unique.

en savoir plus

[Translate to Français:] three elephants
Éléphant dansant, env. 1903, © Sladmore Gallery, Londres | Éléphant dansant, cristal ambré, édition : 88 ex. - Éléphant dansant, cristal incolore, édition : 431 ex.- Éléphant dansant, cristal noir, édition : 55 ex.Éléphant dansant, cristal bleu, édition : 35 copies
[Translate to Français:] horse bugatti
Jument et son poulain, env. 1907, © Sladmore Gallery, Londres | Jument, cristal incolore, édition : 8 ex. + 4 H.C.
[Translate to Français:] bugatti sculpture
Lionne couchée bâillant, env. 1903, © Sladmore Gallery, Londres | Lionne couchée bâillant, cristal incolore, édition : 8 ex. + 4 H.C.
[Translate to Français:] bugatti sculpture rembrandt
Loup d'Égypte couché, env. 1904, © Sladmore Gallery, Londres | Loup d'Égypte couché, cristal incolore, édition : 8 ex. + 4 H.C.

CONTACT

Lalique

Lalique
customerservice@lalique.fr
Téléphone: +33 (0)1 55 90 59 63

en savoir plus

Lalique for Bugatti

lalique bugatti
lalique bugatti sculpture

The wild and wonderful world of Rembrandt Bugatti

The creations by Lalique for Bugatti pays homage to the extraordinary history and unique flair of both companies, driven by a passion for beauty and an insatiable thirst for excellence. The connection between Bugatti and Lalique is deeply rooted in time. Both companies come from Alsace, and both households hosted a creative genius: René Lalique and Ettore Bugatti, who also happened to be good friends. Like the Molsheim-based luxury sports car manufacturer, Lalique also stands for refined craftsmanship and unique expertise. Today, both brands have united their creative forces and exquisite understanding of aesthetics to produce a series of limited-edition works of art aimed at discerning connoisseurs and art collectors all over the world.

elephant bugatti

Rembrandt Bugatti by Lalique

The result of the collaboration is a limited-edition series of precious masterpieces: a crystal version of the Yawning Lioness, the Reclining Egyptian Wolf and the Mare. Standing out above them all is the famous Dancing Elephant, one of Rembrandt Bugatti’s finest works, which became the mascot of the famous Bugatti Royale when Ettore Bugatti had it mounted on its radiator to pay homage to his brother’s art. Each piece is based on Rembrandt Bugatti’s original moulds and was crafted using the extraordinary lost-wax casting technique, which is only mastered by a select number of artists. Every piece is completely unique, modelled by master glassmakers with an unparalleled passion for detail.

Discover more

three elephants
Dancing Elephant, ca. 1903, bronze © Sladmore Gallery, London | Dancing Elephant, amber-coloured crystal, edition: 88 copies - Dancing Elephant, clear crystal, edition: 431 copies - Dancing Elephant, black crystal, edition: 55 copies Dancing Elephant, blue crystal, edition: 35 copies.
horse bugatti
Mare and Foal, ca. 1907, © Sladmore Gallery, London | Mare, clear crystal, edition: 8 copies + 4 H.C.
bugatti sculpture
Yawning Lioness, ca. 1903, bronze, 29 x 54 x 23 cm © Sladmore Gallery, London | Yawning Lioness, clear crystal, 28.5 x 56 x 23 cm, 19 kg, edition: 8 copies + 4 H.C.
bugatti sculpture rembrandt
Reclining Egyptian Wolf, ca. 1904, © Sladmore Gallery, London | Reclining Egyptian Wolf, clear crystal, edition: 8 copies + 4 H.C.

CONTACT

Lalique

Lalique
customerservice@lalique.fr
Phone: +33 (0)1 55 90 59 63

DISCOVER MORE